Franchise Interviews
Home Page for Franchise InterviewsAbout Us - The Franchise Interviews StoryMeet and Greet the Show Hosts of Franchise InterviewsPhotos Page of Previous Guests on Franchise InterviewsUpcoming and Recent Shows on Franchise InterviewsFranchise Interviews Listed by Category/IndustryFranchise Interviews Listed Alphabetically and by CategoryFranchise Interviews by Date & Description on BlogTalkRadioFranchise Interviews Great Quotes in Franchising PodcastFranchise Interviews Transcripts - Read InterviewsFranchise Interviews DisclaimerContact Franchise Interviews
Golden Key International Society

Golden Key
Dr. Martin J. McDermott inducted into the Golden Key Interanational Society

June 25, 2014 - It is with great honor, each year, Golden Key, Kaplan University Chapter inducts into the society a number of distinguished figures from the community, industry or academia. These individuals epitomize the Golden Key pillars of Academics, Leadership and Service. The induction of Honorary Members represents Golden Key's appreciation and recognition of their positive contribution to society, but also allows them to serve as inspirational role models for their members.

This year's selection is Dr. Martin J. McDermott. Marty McDermott is the President and founder of Franchise Interviews, LLC. Franchise Interviews gives an up close and behind the scenes look at franchising through their weekly radio show which can be heard on stations like and Marty is also one of the founders of KaplanRadio. Kaplan Radio hit the number one position last year in the Business/Education genre on  The show is now run by interns at Kaplan University and can be heard on  

At Golden Key, they are more than good students; they are scholars. They believe in the power of knowledge to transform lives and change situations for the better. They enjoy academic challenges and strive for excellence in their fields. They are not bookish; they are learned.

Well known figures whom are also Honorary Members of Golden Key (inducted by other chapters).

Honorary Member/ Portfolio Summary Roberta Bondar - Canada's First Female William J. Clinton - Former US President Ronald W. Reagan - Former US President Bill Clinton, Stephen King Bestselling Author Archbishop Emeritus Desmond Tutu - Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Ian Thorpe - Olympic Gold Medalist Professor Patrick McGorry - Australian of the Year 2010 Quentin Bryce - Governor General of Australia.

Download the story by clicking here.

The induction ceremony took place Sunday, July 27 at 9PM EST.